Skip to Main Content

2021 Lincoln Award Nominees: Home

Illinois Teen Readers' Choice Lincoln Award

Illinois Teen Readers' Choice Lincoln Award


The Lincoln Award is given each year to the author whose book receives the most votes from high school students in Illinois. It is awarded by the Association of Illinois School Library Educators (AISLE).

2019 Abe Award Winner

The Winner of the 2020 Teen Choice Award is:

They Both Die at the End by Adam Silvera

Nominee List

All the Crooked Saints by Maggie Stiefvater

Black Enough: Stories of Being Young & Black in America edited by Ibi Zoboi


Darius the Great is Not Okay by Adib Khorram


Devils Within by S. F. Henson


Dress Codes for Small Towns by Courtney C. Stevens


Dry by Neal Shusterman & Jarrod Shusterman


Every Falling Star: The True Story of How I Survived and Escaped North Korea by Sungju Lee


A Heart in a Body in the World by Deb Caletti


Heroine by Mindy McGinnis


Hey, Kiddo: How I Lost My Mother, Found My Father, and Dealt with Family Addiction by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Nominee List


Internment by Samira Ahmed


Obsessed: A Memoir of My Life with OCD by Allison Britz

The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead

Patron Saints of Nothing by Randy Ribay 

Price of Duty by Todd Strasser

Slay by Brittney Morris

They Called Us Enemy by George Takei, Justin Eisinger, Steven Scott, & Harmony Becker

Truly Devious by Maureen Johnson 

A Very Large Expanse of Sea by Tahereh Mafi

We’ll Fly Away by Bryan Bliss